Crickets and Temperature

Cricket on a Leaf. (Photo: Griffenpestmgmt)… ironic I know

This one comes from my mother. She told me a while back that when she was a kid, her mother would sit in our sunporch and count the chirps of the crickets. From this she was able to tell the temperature within just a few degrees every time. I thought I would share with you all the formula that is used to calculate the temperature. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

Number of Chirps per 14 seconds + 40 = T

Enjoy!

Until next time,

C5Y

One thought on “Crickets and Temperature”

Leave a Reply

